Media is more expensive than the camera!


I was checking some sites for cameras that use the SDXC cards. Cannon has some nice cameras for $200 which will support the SDXC as well as being backwards compatible for SDHC and older cards. It is hard to think about purchasing a $200 camera for testing a $300 media card, a little steep for my research right now. What I really need is to get some DD dumps of SDXC media in its pristine native form to see what the OEM parms look like on these cards and see what the manufacturers are writing on them when they get formatted at the factory. Then I can see the exFAT sectors that are being built.

One thought on “Media is more expensive than the camera!

  1. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

